Loving home for Pomeranian — Brooklynian

Loving home for Pomeranian

Does anyone know of a Pomeranian that needs a good home?

I've been looking in the shelters but most of the dogs I've seen are large and my landlord specifically stated that I'm only allowed a very small dog.

There's no way I'll go to a pet store and I am reluctant to go to a breeder just yet. If anyone knows of a Pom seeking a home please let me know.

I'm a mature graduate student, no children, I have a large, private fenced in yard, and I have lots of time, attention and love to give to my pet.

Thanks!

(MOD NOTE: moved from Crown Heights board)

Comments

• Check with Sean Casey rescue as well as Brooklyn ACC. Good luck and let us know when your new addition comes home!

• look on petfinder.com - rescue orgs list there, and you can sort by breed/location/etc

• Wow, That posting is old. Well the woman I had gotten my old dog from (on Petfinder...thanks!) had a really difficult time giving the dog away, she'd had her for years, but because of some problems where she lived she had no choice. I had promised her that any time she ever wanted to come over and visit she could.

However, after a few months she contacted me and asked me if she could take the dog for a few days over Christmas last year and I said yes. I called several times and although her boyfriend left me a message a few days later promising to return the dog they never did and changed their phone number. I've been pretty heartbroken about it and I only had the dog a few months, so I sort of I understood how she must have felt. Still, it was a pretty tough time for me and I've finally decided to look for another dog.